Bye for now

This post is part of  A to Z Challenge for April 2016.  For letter B, I am choosing Bye.  

images
Image courtesy Google

A to Z Challenge April 2016: B for Bye

In few hours time we will be flying back to UK. We came to India 3 weeks ago for a vacation. We had a great time like every other vacation to India- shopping, eating delicious food- homemade as well as from our favourite eateries in Bangalore, visiting relatives and friends and most of all non stop chatter with family. And just like every other vacation in the past,  this vacation has come to an end too. 3 great weeks! Seem to have gone by in a blur.

It’s now time to say bye to Bangalore but unlike other times in the past, this time saying bye doesn’t feel that painful because we will be coming back to Bangalore for good in couple of month’s time. Life in the UK has been great. UK has given me a lot (a separate post on this one later), nevertheless I feel strongly the urge to come back to my home . I have no doubts in my mind tonight about our big decision to relocate to India. This is where my heart is and home is where the heart is. Bangalore, I can’t wait to come back but until then for one last time, Bye. Bye for now.

5 thoughts on “Bye for now

  1. UpwardSpiral April 3, 2016 / 6:04 am

    What a coincidence I found your blog! I used to be in the UK and moved back to Bangalore just last year myself! London is many great things, ut you’re right, home has its own harm. Dropping by from https://sujataravi6.wordpress.com/ for the A-Z Challenge! 🙂

    • Truly Happy April 4, 2016 / 3:29 pm

      Hi Sujata, Welcome to my blog! Thank you for reading and commenting on my post. I am glad you decided to move back to Bangalore too. Yes, no matter how great life is in the UK but at the end of the day home is home and so I think we have made the right decision to move back to our hometown.

      I loved your blog. read a few posts. Will read all of them in due course :-).

      Thanks again for visiting my page.

  2. claowue April 3, 2016 / 8:14 am

    Bye for now… In Germany we say “Auf Wiedersehen” (I will see you again) to say good bye. It’s a good thing to do because one knows that the good bye is not for good. I am glad that you let me and the other readers follow your big “Wiedersehen” (to see again) with your home town. Have a great relaxing Sunday and I hope I read you on Monday with letter C

    • Truly Happy April 4, 2016 / 3:32 pm

      Hello There, Welcome to my blog! Thank you for reading and commenting on my blog post. Thank you also for sharing German way of saying ‘see you again’! Once again, welcome to my blog !

  3. My Era April 5, 2016 / 4:19 am

    This bye is in fact the one that’ll mark the beginning of another beautiful chapter in your life.
    Best wishes as you prepare to follow your heart and be back to the home where your heart belongs 🙂

Leave a comment