Five Things

This post is part of  A to Z Challenge for April 2016. For letter F, I am choosing Five

5 Things2
Image courtesy: Google

A to Z Challenge April 2016: F for Five Things

Today I would like to share a recent amusing moment I had with Bambi.

As bit of a background, one of our favorite things to do with Bambi is to give her a random topic (eg. Rainy day, first day of school, holiday, birthday party etc) and ask her to draw or speak five things about the topic. It is interesting to note the points she comes up with for each topic in an extemporaneous manner. 

A few nights ago Bambi asked me, “Amma, can I tell Five things about ‘My
Mommy’ today?”.  I said ok and here’s what she came up with: 

1) My Mommy loves to cook *:) happy
2) My Mommy loves to talk on the phone.*:(( crying
3) My Mommy loves me. *:) happy*:x lovestruck
4) My Mommy loves dusting.*:-O surprise
5) Is that all Amma? Did I say five things about you?
*:) happy
 
While I was hoping that these points were not in any particular order, I nodded with a yes to her question.  But the clever girl that she is, she said she was yet to tell the ‘Fifth thing’!!! Anyway, as it was her bed time I said she could tell me the Fifth thing next day and tucked her in.
 
Next morning the first thing Bambi wanted to do was to bake a cake. I wasn’t quite ready for it, definitely not so early in the morning! I tried to indulge her in some TV time and went off to have my breakfast. As I was relishing my south Indian breakfast, Bambi came up to me and said she had thought of the fifth thing about me that was pending! Not quite sure as to what to expect,  I asked her to go on and this is how it goes:
 
1) My Mommy loves to cook.
2) My Mommy loves to talk on the phone.
3) My Mommy loves me.
4) My Mommy loves dusting.
5) MY MOMMY SAYS ‘OK’ WHEN I ASK HER IF I CAN BAKE A CAKE?!!!!!
*:D big grin
 
After this was there any reason why I wouldn’t be baking a cake so early in the morning ? 🙂
 
So there we go…we baked an easy peasy Peppa Pig Muddy Puddle Cake that day.
 
DSC_0400
As for the order in which Bambi listed five things about Mommy, they stayed  same on the second day as they were on the previous night which is a bit of worry . Nevertheless I am still hoping that they were not in any particular order and that Bambi must know that I love her more than anything else in the world…certainly more than cooking and talking on the telephone *:) happy!!!
4 thoughts on “Five Things

  1. Mars April 7, 2016 / 8:12 am

    Ha that is fabulous… who loves dusting?? 🙂

    Very clever child, I admire the intelligence behind No.5!

    Mars xx
    @TrollbeadBlog from
    Curling Stones for Lego People

  2. UpwardSpiral April 7, 2016 / 12:34 pm

    😀 That’s SO adorable! And the cupcake looks yum!

  3. drkottaway April 7, 2016 / 3:17 pm

    Smart child who can wrap an adult around her finger…. wonderful.

  4. claowue April 7, 2016 / 7:35 pm

    At least she didn’t put the love of dusting on top 😉

Leave a Reply

