Zesty April

This post is part of A to Z Challenge for April 2016. For letter Z, I am choosing Zesty April

big-prize-color
Image Courtesy: Google

A to Z Challenge April 2016:  Z  for Zesty April

As we come to last day of the April A to Z challenge 2016, I am both happy and sad. I am happy because I survived the challenge and sad because the common goal that fellow bloggers and I were working towards has come to an end. However it has been an amazing journey and I have grown as a blogger as well as a person in these four weeks of the challenge.

When I signed up for the challenge, I did it in an impulse (just two days before the challenge kicked off ) and I wasn’t sure what I was going to write about and whether I was going to survive the challenge or not. The best thing that happened was that the challenge got me back to blogging. I had started this blog with an intention to document the highs and lows of my journey of parenting but had not kept up with it. The challenge gave me an opportunity to file away many of my precious moments which will be precious memories of tomorrow.

The first few posts were easy but after that I began to wonder if I had run out of all ideas and if I would be able to continue the journey at all. Thankfully the challenge empowered me to carry on as the only requirement for the challenge was to write daily. I began to write from my heart without worrying about my choice of words, structure, coherence or grammar to be perfect. As a result my fears around blogging have reduced big time.

I came across many interesting blogs that I plan to visit after the challenge. The challenge also introduced me to lovely cobloggers who through their blog posts and comments filled my day with happiness and zest.

There is a lot more that I took away from this challenge but I will reserve them for the challenge reflection post in May.

Overall, despite being a hectic challenge, I enjoyed participating in it and month of April has been zestier than ever before. Cheers.

8 thoughts on “Zesty April

  1. claowue April 30, 2016 / 3:39 pm

    Thanks for your wonderful posts over the last month. I enjoyed reading them!

    • Truly Happy May 15, 2016 / 3:28 am

      Dear ClaoWue, Thank you for your kind words on all my posts. I really appreciate it.

  2. Cheryl Wright May 1, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    It’s hard to write a blog each day! Especially if you decide to jump in right before the challenge starts. You survived the challenge. Congratulations, you did a great job!

  3. UpwardSpiral May 2, 2016 / 5:54 am

    Thanks for being a part of my challenge too, I enjoyed it so much!

    • Truly Happy May 15, 2016 / 3:29 am

      Thank you! It has been a pleasure to read your posts and know you.

  4. My Era May 3, 2016 / 6:27 am

    Congratulation TH for successfully completing the challenge and for being an inspiring part of my journey.I had started the challenge on a similar doubtful note but it was the support of bloggers like yourself that I made it to the end.
    Keep rocking and writing girl!

    • Truly Happy May 15, 2016 / 3:32 am

      Thank you once again ME. Congratulations to you too. You did a great job during the challenge. Great posts from you all through the challenge. I enjoyed reading your readers’ comments too.

Leave a Reply

