A Real phone and A cup for kitten and Mummy’s big tummy

Conversation with Bambi
Image Courtesy: http://www.funnyhappyquote.com (Edited)

Can I have a phone? A cup for kitten. Can you eat less?

Bambi: Amma, can I have a phone please? Not a toy phone. A real phone, MY phone.

Me: Of course you can, but when you grow up.

Bambi: I am a grown-up already!

Me: You need to be as old as Amy (our neighbor) to have a phone.

Bambi: I am as old as Amy, aren’t I?

Me:  I meant you need to be in SECONDARY school.

Bambi: But I am in THIRDARY school! I need a phone. A REAL phone!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

As I hand out Bambi’s homework sheet to her which has three words: Kitten, Cup, Pan and the respective pictures. Task is to write the word corresponding to the picture in the blank space next to the picture.

Me: Here you go, write neatly ok?

Bambi: Ok, I am very good at writing neatly!

After few minutes I see Bambi has written the words cup and pan appropriately next to the corresponding pictures but next to the kitten’ picture she has written cup.

Me: Can we read aloud what you have written?

Bambi (pointing to the pictures): Cup, Pan and …. (a brief pause as she looks at the word cup next to kitten)

Me: uh..oh, What happened there? 

Bambi: That’s a Cup. A cup for the kitten to drink milk!

I like the quick thinking!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Bambi (pointing to my belly): Is there a baby in your tummy?

Me: No, there isn’t!

Bambi: Then why is it growing bigger and bigger?

Me: *Silence*

Bambi (touching my belly): I think there is a baby in there.

Me: That’s perhaps Pizza and cakes. 

Bambi: Did you eat lots of it?

Me: Yea…h kind of. 

Bambi: Can you eat less? There is no space in there for my brother and sister.

Ok, ok I get it. It’s high time I did something to reduce.

 

7 thoughts on “A Real phone and A cup for kitten and Mummy’s big tummy

  1. BellyBytes May 15, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    I can see you’re getting into hot water 😉

    • Truly Happy May 15, 2016 / 8:55 pm

      Yes! Difficult to handle demands 🙂

  2. Nuttie Natters May 15, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    I think the hint was about having another baby not reducing 😉

  3. Truly Happy May 15, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    Haha…and I was conveniently avoiding just that!

  4. parijat shukla May 16, 2016 / 7:45 am

    Nice to read 🙂

    • Truly Happy May 16, 2016 / 1:17 pm

      Hi Parijat, Welcome to my blog. Thank you 🙂

  5. claowue May 16, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    Child’s questions… Quite the same everywhere in the world, isn’t it? 😀

Leave a Reply

