Monster Mommy Tales

You look like a wet monster
Image courtesy: http://lastlemon.com (edited to suit the context)

As I was washing my face to remove makeup:

Bambi: You look like a wet monster Amma!

Me: A wet monster? What’s that?

Bambi: It means a monster. When she is wet!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

As I was oiling my hair:

Bambi: Why are you putting perfume on your head?

Me: It’s hair oil, not perfume.

Bambi: Why are you putting hair oil on your head?

Me: So that I can have long and healthy hair.

Bambi: I want long hair! Can I have some hair oil too, pleeeeeease?

Me: *applies some oil to Bambi’s hair*

Bambi: Will my brain grow now?

Me: No, no, Not brain, your hair.

Bambi: *pointing to her scalp* Look at my brain.

Me: *pointing to my scalp* look that’s my hair not brain.

Bambi: Maybe you don’t have a brain then!

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

As I was trying to reverse the car into our drive way and struggled a bit at that:

Bambi: Daddies are good at parking car.

Me:  *silence*

Bambi: Mummies are not so good at parking car.

Me: *silence*

Bambi: Parking car is Anna’s (dad’s) talent.

Me: *silence*

Bambi: You need to take some parking lessons.

Me: ok

Bambi: I can ask Anna to teach you to park the car properly.

Me: Look I just parked the car! I don’t need parking lessons anymore, do I?

Bambi: Yes, you do. Because you are still not good at it!

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Thanks,kid! I still love you!

3 thoughts on “Monster Mommy Tales

  1. Corinne Rodrigues May 27, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    Cute! But isn’t it amazing how they get ideas at this age about gender roles and strengths!

  2. BellyBytes May 29, 2016 / 2:08 am

    Just wait till she gets her comeuppance as a mom. Luckily I’ve been taught to park the car really well ( by my husband and of course I have the talent 😉 and I don’t know if I should feel flattered that my grandson thinks I’m a boy and I can have ‘wine wine ‘ in his scheme of things!

Leave a Reply

