My little smile machine

aabracadaabra
Image Courtesy: http://lastlemon.com/happiness/ (EDITED)

My little smile machine

The other day I was tidying up the house and came across Wenlock – the official mascot for 2012 London Olympics.  As Bambi saw the Olympic Mascot:

Bambi: What is that?

Me: It is Wenlock.

Bambi: Who is Windock? Does he come on TV?

Me: He is Olympic mascot….Olympic toy.

Bambi: No he cannot be OLApick toy. He is BAMBipick toy.

Me: ????

It took me a second to realize Bambi thought the Olympic Mascot belonged to her friend Ola. Of course, not! Wenlock has got to be Bambi’s.  So what if we have to call him Bambipic Mascot from now on!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

As I was preparing fish for the lunch:

Bambi: ooh Fish!

Me: yes Fish! You love fish, don’t you?

Bambi: What’s his name?

Me: Sea bream.

Bambi: Silly Amma.  He is  not in the sea. He is ground bream.

Me: ????

Ah! I see, someone is getting good at learning opposite words.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Bambi and I were watching TV. After few minutes as I got up to go to kitchen:

Bambi: I want to eat Bourbon.

Me: Bourbon?

Bambi: yes, now. Can you get it for me?

Me: OK I will . But where is the magic word?

Bambi : (waving her pretend wand) Abracadabra…… Bourbbbbbbbon now!

Me: ?????

Not sure. Whose idea it was to call ‘please’ a magic word. Also not sure how kids say ‘pleeeease’ when the teacher asks ‘where is the magic word’?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Moments like these always bring a smile on my face.

7 thoughts on “My little smile machine

  1. BellyBytes June 17, 2016 / 12:59 pm

    How cute!reminds me of the time when I asked my grandson to use the magic word and he said ‘abracadabra’. When I told him that wasn’t the word he tried ‘alakazam’ and ‘wizziepops’ till I gave up and supplied him witb please.
    Children do come up with clear logic . I once called some people on the road ‘donkeys’because they were walking on the wrong side and he asked me where the donkeys were!

    • Truly Happy June 28, 2016 / 1:31 pm

      haha…alakazam and wizziepops! I am glad Bambi isn’t the only one who did that.

      Donkeys…hahahahha…ROFL. We have to be very careful of what we say, don’t we?

    • Truly Happy June 18, 2016 / 8:21 pm

      :-). It would have been really nice to have anything and everything by saying Abracadabra!

Leave a Reply

