The Little Doctor

The Little Doctor.png

A young patient with chicken pox and a young smiling doctor

Lately Bambi has been saying she wants to be a doctor like Preeth when she grows up. Yesterday she drew this picture of a sick child  with chicken pox  and herself as doctor attending to the sick child.

I am impressed with the drawing and the details that Bambi has captured – Sick child ( she knows dad looks after sick children), facial expressions ( *:( sad for the patient, *:) happy for the doctor), chicken pox( recently there was an outbreak of chicken pox in her school). It is good to note Bambi is aware of what is going on around her. I notice a yellow blanket for the patient too. On asking why sunshine, she replied, “sunshine makes me happy”.  I bet, sunshine will help Bambi’s patient feel better too.

As for Bambi’s ambition to be a doctor which possibly will change tomorrow, all I can wish for is that Bambi gets a good education, becomes well rounded and her best self having fun doing what she likes doing best.

16 thoughts on “The Little Doctor

  1. Martian Poet June 19, 2016 / 9:37 am

    Good luck Bambi

    • Truly Happy June 19, 2016 / 11:02 am

      Welcome to my blog. Thank you. Bambi`s ambition changes constantly though. Last month we visited a zoo and for few days she wanted to be a zoo keeper. Prior to that she wanted to be a clown when we had visited a circus. So not sure what’s the next ambition.

      • Martian Poet June 19, 2016 / 12:56 pm

        Haha.. Like I did..I wanted to be an astronaut..and then aerospace engineer..but became mechanical engineer..then wanted to be an aircraft designer landed though…wanted money..and changed to software designer for engineering companies..and now a geek😃.. Dealing with programs..code.. softwares… destiny never directs you properly… Just enjoy the present not bothered of past and future.. Tell her take up what comes along and excel😃

      • Truly Happy June 19, 2016 / 10:38 pm

        Interesting! Aerospace engineering to hard core programming! you have a talent for writing too. Nd you seem to be the kind of person who can take up anything and will excel in that.

        I think my little girl is very much like me flitting from one to another( or at age 4 all kids are like that). At age 4 nd for many years after that I wanted to be a TV presenter:-), after few yrs a doctor, but ended up qualifying as a dentist. Then discovered my passion for technology. Turned into a programmer for a very brief period. Decided I wasn’t geeky, realised IT Infrastructure interests me more. So for past few yrs I have been working in IT Infrastructure. Will perhaps stick to it as I enjoy it unless ofcourse an opportunity to be a TV presenter arises :-D.

        You are right, best to take up what comes along and excel in that.

      • Martian Poet June 20, 2016 / 1:11 am

        Wow great to know about in comments without asking an intro😃.I got so much of you.. Best of luck dentist… Second dentist I’m meeting here.. In fact I was asked to go for dental too because my score for MBBS was not good.. From childhood I did hate the doctor job😃I didn’t like to be a doctor. Glad to me meet you

      • Truly Happy June 20, 2016 / 11:35 pm

        Glad to meet you too. Hope I can send some programming queries to you next time. Heard Martians are kind and helpful!

      • Martian Poet June 21, 2016 / 1:24 am

        Why not😃

      • pins & ashes June 19, 2016 / 5:57 pm

        so two of my fun people are here 🙂 had a lot of fun with the both of you around this afternoon …

      • Truly Happy June 19, 2016 / 10:23 pm

        Yes it was great fun! Enjoyed that. Thanks to you and the kind alien 😉

      • pins & ashes June 19, 2016 / 10:23 pm

        my pleasure, Pia 🙂

  2. BellyBytes June 19, 2016 / 5:30 pm

    Children are so smart especially children of doctors ( I am one 😉 but my grandson who has an anesthetist for a mum and an orthopod for a dad is torn between being like mum or like dad. But currently when we play doctor he actually tells the patient not to panic while he gets there and happily prescribes Dilosyn for every ailment

    • Truly Happy June 28, 2016 / 1:28 pm

      How sweet! So there is a doctor in the making there.

      He prescribes Dilosyn! I am super impressed!

  3. Parul Thakur June 20, 2016 / 4:25 pm

    Your girl is such a darling and at 4? very cool. I wanted to be a doctor at 8, then when Biology was introduced, I hated it and wanted to be a scientist. Loved physics and maths but turned to be an engineer. Then got to work and hated being a software developer. Went back to school again and now, I am a HR professional.
    Why I am sharing? Because your lovely post made me think of all those things 🙂

    • Truly Happy June 20, 2016 / 11:44 pm

      Welcome to my blog Parul. Thank you!

      Software developer to a HR professional! Interesting.

Leave a Reply

