Pretty for a hundred million days

 

pretty mom2
Image Courtesy: Google

Pretty today, tomorrow, after tomorrow and for a hundred million days!

Bambi has quite a few toothbrushes (floral, Barbie, Frozen, Peppa, Dora etc). This morning as I handed her the ‘Frozen’ toothbrush which she had been using for the past few days:

Bambi: Can I have my ‘flowery’ toothbrush today?

Me:  Maybe tomorrow?

Bambi: No, today. Because I like pretty things, don’t I?

Me: Pretty things ! like what ?

Bambi: My flowery toothbrush!

Me: Of course, the floral toothbrush! I mean What else?

Bambi: You!

Me: Me?

Bambi: Yes, you look pretty today, tomorrow, after tomorrow and for a hundred million days!

That made my day!

P.S. Preeth thinks I put those words in Bambi’s mouth. If you agree with him too  please don’t say that in the comments. Pleeeease don’t!

4 thoughts on “Pretty for a hundred million days

  1. UpwardSpiral June 23, 2016 / 7:46 am

    SOOO cute! And so what if you did put the words in her mouth? Compliments are always NICE! 😀

    • Truly Happy June 23, 2016 / 9:53 am

      Hellooo..good to see you are back.

      Thank you! hehe..yes! That’s how I saw it too.

  2. Martian Poet June 25, 2016 / 7:02 pm

    cute 😛

Leave a Reply

