Is everyday a weekend after today?

jugglingmom2
Image courtesy: Google

To work or not?

It is my last day at work today. Although brief (10 months with the current team but 2 years with this company) it has been the most exciting and memorable stint. Two years ago when I joined this company I knew this was the right career move, right place and right job for me and I am glad my instincts didn’t disappoint me. I am really sad to leave this place, but when I see the excitement with which family back home is awaiting our return I know it’s the right move to make.

I do not know what is in store for me when I return to India but just like I knew I was making the right choice two years ago, I know the decision I am (we as a family are) making now is the right one. A part of me thinks perhaps I should be a stay at home Mum for next few years so that I can devote more time to Bambi and together we can make more exciting and wonderful memories. Another part of me thinks I should perhaps continue to work for another few years  and I can still spend quality time with Bambi like the way I have been doing all this time. As much as I love motherhood, I also enjoy going to work. Motherhood and my career both are a big part of who I am. So, currently I am going round in circles not being able to decide whether to stay at home or join the workforce when we go to India. One thing is certain though, either option I choose, I know I will still be  Truly Happy!

As I write this post Bambi asks me if I am doing some ‘important work on the laptop‘? I reply, “No more going to office and so no more ‘important’ work on the laptop”. Very excitedly she replies –“Is everyday a weekend after today? Can we bake cakes every day then?” . Hmm…That’s exactly what I cannot decide child.

9 thoughts on “Is everyday a weekend after today?

  1. soul voice July 1, 2016 / 3:43 pm

    Good one 😃😃.I enjoyed reading it.
    Keep writing!!!
    Do visit my blog once in a while

    • Truly Happy July 1, 2016 / 5:45 pm

      Thank you!yes sure I’ll visit your blog

  2. Dahlia July 2, 2016 / 3:52 am

    All the best on the transition. Personally, the change over from working to non-working was a cake walk. And now even weekends are weekdays! 😉

  3. pins & ashes July 3, 2016 / 12:57 pm

    ‘Whatever the choice, you will be happy” is such a path breaking thought Pia. As, I find it very rare, in people to think such, I do, and I know you do, and a handful of others, but often the gut feel of being truly happy is pushed to the back.

    btw, Madams, check.. and tell me whether EU is still asking for neutrality!! just may be you shift to India and you won’t see that ad again 😀

    otherswise, all best.. and enjoi baking cakes and weekends everyday. hugs to Bambi dearest ❤

  4. claowue July 4, 2016 / 3:02 pm

    A tough decision. Nevertheless, whatever path you will take you will have made the right choice because you are sure that you will be happy whatever you decide. And that’s a gift to see it that way. Now I know where Bambi has her positivity from 🙂 .
    Toy will keep us informed, won’t you?

  5. thewallandthem July 10, 2016 / 7:30 am

    Hello again Pia. I can see you haven’t posted in sometime. You must be busy right now. Hope you are doing good and I know I am nine days late but I pray I can offer some insight.
    It is a tough decision, but if I was where you are now I would think long and hard and try and understand what would give me more happiness. I am sure you’ve done the same already. So I apologise for this irrelevant insight.
    You see, no matter how much I tell you, in the end it’ll be you who’ll make the call. I’ll just say this I know you’ll make the right one.
    Happiness. That’s what you should strive for. Life is too long. We could always make amends later.
    Take care and have a great day. 🙂

  6. parijat shukla July 26, 2016 / 9:50 am

    welcome to India 🙂

  7. pins & ashes July 31, 2016 / 7:49 am

    Hellllos have you reached b-land and settled down. Big time missing happening Pia..

  8. Dil On The Rocks August 13, 2016 / 10:29 pm

    I love the idea of every day is a weekend. No matter what you decide, will be the best ☺

Leave a Reply

